Expansion and the Introduction of the Car of the Future

2012 saw DJR expand to a four car operation with Steve Johnson and James Moffat piloting the Jim Beam cars and Dean Fiore and Steve Owen joining the team. The season proved a big jump for the team with Johnson the best place finisher in 17th place at the end of the season.

In 2013 the new Car of The Future was launched and the team scaled back to two cars. Wilson Security stepped in to a key sponsorship role and with Chaz Mostert coming on board at Round 4 in Perth. The team moved steadily forward and recorded a memorable round win in Queensland with Mostert. Tim Blanchard also recorded some good results as the season progressed.

Wilson Security made a strong commitment to the DJR in 2014 and with new drivers Scott Pye and David Wall continued the resurgence on track. By the end of the year Pye was a regular top 10 finisher and cemented his place in the team.